Governance Committee

On November 6, 2012, the MCWRA Board of Directors established a standing Governance Committee for the purpose of recommending to the Board:

  • Board size, director terms and term limits;
  • standards for director qualifications;
  • candidates for directors;
  • number, structures and membership of committees;
  • committee assignments and rotation of members;
  • director orientation and continuing education;
  • officer succession policies and candidates;
  • changes to corporate organizational documents; and
  • other governance policies and procedures.

Committee Members:

2016 Board & Appointed pictures (28)


Jim Holmes,  Supervisor, County of Placer, (Chair)

JimDSC_8846 (3)


Jim Jones, Director, South Tahoe Public Utility District, (Vice-Chair)




Hank White, General Manager, Foresthill Public Utility District

Jodi Lauther,   General Manager, Grizzly Flats Community Services District

Ron Ringen, Director, Tuolumne Utilities District

_________,    Supervisor, County of ___________

John Kingsbury, Executive Director, Mountain Counties Water Resources Association

Committee Meetings:

The Governance Committee will conduct business either in person or via teleconference as deemed necessary.

Design by Winter Street Design Group | Powered by WordPress | Admin