Mountain Counties Water Resources Association


Unite agencies, groups and individuals whose interests include protecting and enhancing Mountain County water resources throughout the foreseeable future.

Vision Statement

To strengthen autonomous member entities implementation of their jurisdictional responsibilities through information sharing, issue awareness, education, and potential legislative action or legal support.

Executive Membership

Amador Water Agency, Calaveras County Water District, Calaveras Public Utility District, County of Alpine, County of Amador, County of Calaveras, County of El Dorado, County of Nevada, County of Placer, County of Tuolumne, County of Yuba, El Dorado County Water Agency, El Dorado Irrigation District, Foresthill Public Utility District, Georgetown Divide Public Utility District, Grizzly Flats Community Services District, Jackson Valley Irrigation District, Murphys Sanitary District, Nevada Irrigation District, Placer County Water Agency, South Tahoe Public Utility District, Tuolumne Utilities District, Twain Harte Community Services District, Utica Water & Power Authority, Yuba Water Agency, Weimar Water Company

 Mountain Counties Area

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, Tuolumne, Yuba Counties



Design by Winter Street Design Group | Powered by WordPress | Admin