

www.mountaincountieswater.com

Board of Directors and Officials

Barbara Balen (TUD) - Secretary Randy Fletcher (YWA) – Director Jim Holmes (County of Placer) - Director Mike Lee (PCWA) – President Dan Miller (County of Nevada) - Director Paul Molinelli, Jr., (AWA) - Treasurer Scott Ratterman (CCWD) – Vice President

> Vacant – Director Vacant - Director

Dave Breninger, retired (PCWA) – Gov Affairs **Justin Caporusso – Executive Director**

Executive Members Amador Water Agency Calaveras County Water District County of Alpine County of Amador County of Calaveras County of El Dorado County of Nevada County of Placer County of Tuolumne County of Yuba El Dorado County Water Agency El Dorado Irrigation District Foresthill Public Utility District Georgetown Divide **Public Utility District Grizzly Flats** Community Services District Jackson Valley Irrigation District Murphys Sanitary District Placer County Water Agency South Tahoe Public Utility District **Tuolumne Utilities District** Twain Harte

Affiliate Members

Community Services District

Utica Water and Power Authority

Weimar Water Company Yuba Water Agency

City of Folsom Rancho Murieta Community Services District February 14, 2022

Subject: MCWRA Board Director Elections

As Chief Executive of your organization, this is to inform you that two (2) recent Mountain Counties Water Resources Association (MCWRA) Director vacancies have resulted in MCWRA seeking to elect two (2) Board Directors from its Executive Membership; one elected Water Board Director and one elected County Supervisor, in that capacity.

The two Directors with vacant seats include:

- 1. Neil Cochran, Director, Foresthill Public Utility District
- 2. Brian Oneto, Supervisor, County of Amador

Nomination Process

The Governance Committee shall, through the Secretary, solicit for qualified, interested candidates from its Executive Membership (Chief Executives). Solicitation for additional candidates is now open and will remain open until close of business, Monday March 7, 2022.

If there is interest from your organization, please complete the Candidate Interest Statement below and return directly to me via email.

Directors

The MCWRA Board shall consist of six (6) elected Water Board members (in that capacity) and three (3) County Supervisors (in that capacity). Directors shall represent the membership-at-large in a regional capacity, not a specific entity.

Qualifications of Directors

Representative of an Executive Member as an elected official with service at the member organization in an elected capacity for a minimum of one (1) year; and dedication to the purposes of Mountain Counties stated in Article III of the Bylaws.

After the close of the candidate solicitation process, the MCWRA Governance Committee will review the qualifications of the submitted candidates and nominate those qualified as per the Bylaws. The Governance Committee will establish a list of nominees that meet the qualifications and will prepare an election ballot for your organization. This ballot will be transmitted via email to you.

Election of Directors

All Executive Members may vote on the election of MCWRA Directors. A ballot with the name, title, and organization of each nominee will be issued and directed via email from the Secretary to the Chief Executive of each Executive Member organization.

The Chief Executive of each Executive Member can vote on behalf of that Executive Member for MCWRA Directors. Each Executive Member organization shall be entitled to cast one (1) ballot, and may not cast more than one vote for any one nominee for Director. Voting will remain open for 30-calendar days or until all ballots have been cast (whichever comes first).

If MCWRA has an uncontested election for new Board members, the Association will dispense with balloting and the candidates are thus considered elected by consent and acclamation.

The term of the Director will run through December 2025

If you have any questions, please contact me at barbjbalen@gmail.com.

Thank you very much for your continued support.

Sincerely,

Director Barbara Balen, Secretary, MCWRA Board of Directors

c: Justin Caporusso, Executive Director, MCWRA

MOUNTAIN COUNTIES WATER RESOURCES ASSOCIATION



2022 - 2025 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Candidate/s Interest Statement

You may submit candidate name/s for consideration for nomination by the MCWRA Governance Committee by completing this form and returning an emailed/scanned copy to Director Barbara Balen, Secretary, MCWRA no later than close of business on Monday, March 7, 2022

Print candidate/s and their organization in the space provided, date and sign as representative for your organization and email to Barbara Balen: barbibalen@gmail.com

Authorized Representative Signature	
(only one candidate form per Executive Member)	
Please Print Authorized Representative Name	
Agency/County/District	Date