Board of Directors and Officials

Barbara Balen, (TUD) – Vice President

Neil Cochran (FPUD) – Director

Jim Holmes (County of Placer) – Director

Mike Lee (PCWA) – Director

Brian Oneto (County of Amador) – Director

Mike Ranalli (EDCWA/County of El Dorado) – Treasurer

Scott Ratterman (CCWD) - President

Bill George, past (EID) – Ex Officio Norm Krizl, past (GDPUD) – Ex Officio

Dave Breninger, retired (PCWA) - Ambassador

John Kingsbury - Executive Director

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES

SEPTEMBER 1, 2017

Location: 10:30 a.m. TAB 1

Calaveras County Water District 120 Toma Ct. San Andreas, CA 95249

Mountain Counties

WATER RESOURCES ASSOCIATION

Call the Meeting to Order- Scott Ratterman, President at 10:31 a.m.

<u>In Attendance in Person</u>: Barbara Balen, Jim Holmes, Mike Ranalli, Scott Ratterman, Dave Breninger, John Kingsbury, Peter Martin, Terry Woodrow, Dennis Mills, Ginny Borkowski

Absent: Neil Cochran, Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Bill George, Norm Krizl

❖ Agenda Item Changes - None

<u>TAB</u>

1. Approval of the July 21, 2017 Board Minutes

Motion: Jim Holmes Second: Mike Ranalli

Ayes: Barbara Balen, Jim Holmes, Mike Ranalli, Scott Ratterman

Action: Approved May 19, 2017 Board Minutes

2. Perspectives on local, regional, and statewide issues

2

1

- Peter Martin, Water Resources Program Manager, CCWD
- Terry Woodrow, Supervisor, County of Alpine
- Dennis Mills, Supervisor, County of Calaveras

3. Morning with Randy Fiorini Report

3

Action: No action necessary

4.	Monthly Financial Report and Yearend Report	4
	Motion: Jim Holmes Second: Mike Ranalli	
	Ayes: Barbara Balen, Jim Holmes, Mike Ranalli, Scott Ratterman	
	Action: Accepted Report	
5.	Consideration to appoint Elizabeth Leeper (EID) to the MCWRA Legislative & Governmental Affairs Committee	5
	Motion: Mike Ranalli Second: Jim Holmes	
	Ayes: Barbara Balen, Jim Holmes, Mike Ranalli, Scott Ratterman	
	Action:	
	1. Extend Board of Director's gratitude to Brian Poulsen for his active tenure as member and former Chair of the Legislative and Governmental Affairs Committee	
	2. Appoint Elizabeth Leeper to the Legislative and Governmental Affair Committee to replace Brian Poulsen	irs
6.	Review of MCWRA Principles	6
	Action: None at this time	
7.	Executive Director Reports	-
8.	Ambassador Report	-
9.	Ex-Officio Member Reports	-
10.	Board Member Reports	-
11.	Adjourned at 11:22 a.m.	-