Board of Directors and Officials

Barbara Balen, (TUD) – Director Neil Cochran (FPUD) – Director

Jim Holmes (County of Placer) – Director

Mike Lee (PCWA) – Director

Brian Oneto (County of Amador) – Director

Mike Ranalli (EDCWA/County of El Dorado) – Director Scott Ratterman (CCWD) – Vice President

> Bill George, past (EID) – Ex Officio Norm Krizl, past (GDPUD) – Ex Officio

Dave Breninger, retired (PCWA) - Ambassador

John Kingsbury – Executive Director

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES

JANUARY 5, 2017

Location: 10:30 a.m. TAB 1

County of Placer Placer County Administrative Center, Room BOS A 175 Fulweiler Avenue, Auburn, CA

Mountain Counties

WATER RESOURCES ASSOCIATION

❖ Call the Meeting to Order- Scott Ratterman, Vice President at 10:35 a.m.

In Attendance: Barbara Balen, Jim Holmes, Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Mike Ranalli, Scott Ratterman, Bill George, Norm Krizl, Dave Breninger (via phone), David Bosch, Ken Payne, John Kingsbury, Ginny Borkowski

Absent: Neil Cochran

- Agenda Item Changes None ITEMS
- 1. Approval of the November 11, 2016 Board Minutes

Motion: Jim Holmes Second: Scott Ratterman

Ayes: Scott Ratterman, Jim Holmes Abstain: Mike Lee, Brian Oneto,

Mike Ranalli

Action: Approved November 11, 2016 Board Minutes

2. Incoming Board Members-Election of Officers

President

Motion: Jim Holmes Second: Mike Lee

Ayes: Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Mike Ranalli,

Jim Holmes, Scott Ratterman

Action: Appointed Scott Ratterman as President

Vice President

Motion: Jim Holmes Second: Mike Lee

Ayes: Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Mike Ranalli,

Jim Holmes, Scott Ratterman

Action: Appointed Barbara Balen as Vice President

Treasurer

Motion: Mike Lee Second: Jim Holmes

Ayes: Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Mike Ranalli,

Jim Holmes, Scott Ratterman

Action: Appointed Mike Ranalli as Treasurer

Secretary

Motion: Jim Holmes Second: Mike Ranalli

Ayes: Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Mike Ranalli,

Jim Holmes, Scott Ratterman

Action: Appointed John Kingsbury as Secretary

Check Signers

Motion: Mike Ranalli Second: Mike Lee

Ayes: Barbara Balen, Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Mike Ranalli,

Jim Holmes, Scott Ratterman

Action: Appointed Jim Holmes and Bill George as check signers

Overview/Orientation/Direction of MCWRA

Action: Provided direction to staff

Perspectives on local, regional, and statewide issues

Action: No action taken

5. Monthly Bank and Financial Report

Motion: Jim Holmes Second: Mike Lee

Ayes: Barbara Balen, Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Mike Ranalli,

Jim Holmes, Scott Ratterman

Action: Accepted Report

6. Membership Dues Status

Motion: Barbara Balen Second: Mike Ranalli

Ayes: Barbara Balen, Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Mike Ranalli,

Jim Holmes, Scott Ratterman

Action: Accepted Report

7. Consideration to appoint Ron Ringen to the Governance Committee and to the Legislative and Governmental Affairs Committee

Motion: Jim Holmes Second: Brian Oneto

Ayes: Barbara Balen, Mike Lee, Brian Oneto, Mike Ranalli,

Jim Holmes, Scott Ratterman

<u>Action</u>: Appointed Ron Ringen to the Governance Committee and to the Legislative and Governmental Affairs Committee

8. IRWM Committee Update – DWR, Disadvantaged Community Involvement Request for Proposal

Action: Provided direction to staff

- 9. Executive Director Reports
- 10. Ambassador Report
- 11. Ex-Officio Member Reports
- 12. Board Member Reports
- 13. Adjourned at 12:30 p.m.