Legislative and Governmental Affairs Committee

Legislative and Governmental Affairs Committee

Legislative and Governmental Affairs Committee Charter amended:  09/04/12

Committee Members

seanb-3_crop-3Co- Chair
– Sean Bigley (City of Roseville)




Co-Chair Rem Scherzinger (Nevada Irrigation District)


Dave Eggerton  (Calaveras County Water District)

Hank White  (Foresthill PUD)

Dennis Cocking (MCWRA Honorary Member)

Rick Lind (EN2 Resources)

John Spranza (Dudek)

Brian Poulsen (El Dorado Irrigation District)

Shannon Cotulla (South Tahoe Public Utility District)

Carl Hoelscher (Georgetown Divide Public Utility District)

Jim Grinnell (Tuolumne Utilities District)

Abigail Madrone (West Yost and Assocates)

Meeting Location:  El Dorado Irrigation District  from   2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Meeting Location at EID:  Echo Lake Conference Room

Meeting Dates:  Friday,

  • November – None
  • December – None


The primary purpose of the Legislative and Governmental Affairs Committee of Mountain Counties Water Resources Association (Mountain Counties) is to monitor development and represent the interests of Mountain Counties before the State Legislature and U.S. Congress and State and federal regulatory agencies within the guidelines of the Water Policy Principles adopted by the Board of Directors (Board) of Mountain Counties

Legislative and Governmental Affairs Committee Charter and Guidelines

Past Committee Workshops

February 11, 2014

Effective Communications with State and Federal Representatives and their Staff

Sponsored by: Committee and Associate member John Spranza, Senior Consultant , Cardno ENTRIX,  701 University Avenue, Suite 200, Sacramento, CA 95825

Speaker:  Jim Lecky, former Director Office of Protected Resources at NOAA/National Marine Fisheries Service.

Click here for Program Information:   Effective Communication Program

Design by Winter Street Design Group | Powered by WordPress | Admin